The Truth According to Evelyn

August Rush = Fabulous July 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — evelyntruth @ 3:42 pm
Tags: , ,

So my parents and I were bored last night and decided to buy a movie on the T.V. My mom and I have been dying to see August Rush and we decided on it. 

Long story short, August Rush is about an orphaned boy who uses his music talent to find his birth parents. Sounds confusing, maybe a bit corny, but it is one of the best movies we have seen in a long time.

I definitely recommend watching this movie if you are in the mood for a dramatic, yet heart-warming film filled with music. It is totally family-friendly and Freddie Highmore, the boy who plays the orphan boy, will break your heart with his little smile and dimples. Not to mention for all you ladies out there whose knees wobble upon hearing an accent, Jonathan Rhys Meyers plays the Irish heartthrob who will keep you wanting more. I know that I have a serious addiction with accents and I fell in love with him within the first five minutes.  Oh, oh, and we cannot forget Keri Russell who is the lead actress in the film and did a fabulous job as well.

The movie intertwines the sadness of the situation with the joys of what music can bring. Since my whole family is made up of music lovers, this was perfect for us. Everything that was said about music in the film we could relate to which made it that much better. My mom, dad, and I were all crying by the end and we cannot wait to see it again.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0426931/

 

Check out the link above to find out more about August Rush.

I hope everyone had a great monday – Mine is just about to get better as I am going out for some sushi tonight with my cousin. Nothing makes me feel better then some california rolls and some shrimp tempura…and maybe some ice cream in there as well!

 

2 Responses to “August Rush = Fabulous”

  1. I agree… great movie… worth watching… nice post Brielle… Love, your critical but loving Dad 🙂

  2. Natalie Says:

    I love the last paragraph..I am a little hurt, however, that you did not even mention my name. Are you ashamed of me?
    I LOVE SUSHI AND ICECREAMMMMMM. LACTOSE INTOLERANT!!!!
    I love you! Your blog is awesome! Can’t wait to read more! Keep on keepin on! Love you! ~Natalie~


Leave a comment